Mura Masa – Demon Time (Album)

British electronic music producer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Alexander Crossan, also known by the stage name Mura Masa has released his new album, “Demon Time.”

Demon Time is Mura Masa’s third studio album. After the release of “bbycakes,” Mura Masa dropped a few hints about the name of his upcoming project on Twitter. He then verified the name of the project through his email list just before releasing “blessing me.”

The song “Lovesick” by Mura Masa is what brought him the most attention and made him famous. It topped the Spotify Viral charts in both the United Kingdom and the United States.

On March 15, 2016, Mura Masa presented the second single, titled “What If I Go?,” from his next album. American rapper ASAP Rocky appears on the track “Love$ick,” which was released as a collaborative single by the vocalist on September 30, 2016, via Anchor Point and Downtown/Interscope Records. The song is an updated rendition of “Lovesick,” which Masa released as a single in 2015.

When Mura Masa heard that Rocky would be in London for a few days, he used the opportunity to set up a meeting with him to discuss the possibility of working together. The VEVO channel that belongs to Mura Masa was the one that uploaded the official music video for the song onto YouTube on November 3, 2016.

Mura Masa contributed to the writing of the song “First Things First,” which was included on Stormzy’s Gang Signs & Prayer album, which debuted atop the UK Albums Chart on March 3, 2017. Additionally, the song debuted on the singles list at position number 25.

The song “1 Night,” which was a collaboration between Charli XCX and Mura Masa, was released on March 17, 2017. When he was asked about the collaboration, he responded by saying, “I suppose I simply had that beat laying around for a long, and we sent it to a couple of artists. Then Charli just did her thing.”

On July 14, 2017, Mura Masa presented his first full-length studio album under his own name, titled Mura Masa. On July 14, 2017, it was made available for purchase by Polydor, Interscope, Downtown, and Anchor Point Records respectively.

The album was created and recorded between 2014 and 2016, and it features appearances by A., B., C., D., and E. K. Paul, ASAP Rocky, Bonzai, Charli XCX, Christine and the Queens, Damon Albarn, Desiigner, Jamie Lidell, NAO, and Tom Tripp are some of the artists who have collaborated with NAO.

The album was met with favorable reception from reviewers at its initial release, and it made its debut at number 19 on the UK Albums Chart and at number 192 on the US Billboard 200.

At the 60th Annual Grammy Awards, the record was been forward for consideration in the categories of Best Dance/Electronic Album and Best Recording Package.

In June, Mura Masa collaborated with the collective Chic, which was organized by Nile Rodgers, on the return album for the band titled It’s About Time.

On the comeback track “Till the World Falls,” which was released on June 22, 2018, Mura Masa was featured with Cosha and Vic Mensa as one of the artists.

Before that, on the 12th of June 2018, the band debuted yet another song from the album “Boogie All Night,” which contains Crossan, in addition to a working affiliate named Nao.

On February 10, 2019, at the 61st Annual Grammy Awards, the remix of “Walking Away” by Haim that was done by Mura Masa received the award for Best Remixed Recording, Non-Classical.

Mura Masa Demon Time Album Tracklist:

  1. Demon Time (feat. Bayli)
  2. Bbycakes (feat. Shygirl, Lil Uzi Vert & PinkPantheress)
  3. Slomo
  4. 2gether
  5. Up All Week (feat. slowthai)
  6. Prada (I Like It) [feat. Leyla]
  7. Hollaback Bitch (feat. Shygirl & Channel Tres)
  8. No Ish (feat. Lil Yachty & Unknown T)
  9. Blessing Me (feat. Pa Salieu & Skillibeng)
  10. Tonto (feat. Isabella Lovestory)
  11. E-Motions (feat. Erika de Casier)
  12. Blush (feat. Leyla)

Related Posts

Taylor Swift’s “Red (Taylor’s Version)” Album Review

Red (Taylor’s Version) is officially here and I might be okay, but I’m not fine at all! As the official start of sad girl autumn, Taylor Swift…

Saramalacara – USB Idol (EP)

Argentina continues to export talent; now all eyes turn to Saramalacara, her great exponent in hyperpop and the urban scene. Saramalacara has had the ascent of a…

Jerro – Coming Home (Album)

Young Belgian artist Jerro excitedly announces the release of his first album through Lane 8’s label, This Never Happened Very good cavemen! This week the label of…

BONES – Dream Card (Album)

American rapper, singer and songwriter Elmo Kennedy O’connor, known professionally as Bones has released his new album, “Dream Card.” The 28-year-old is also the founder of the…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.